Space… The final frontier… No!

Ok, I think maybe my title is misleading. I am not here to discuss the new Star Trek movie or ComiCon going on in Irving this weekend. I am talking about the lack of space here. In my casa!

I am always going on about how little space we have. Well, how little are we talking? Try 495 square feet. For 3 of us and a dog. I always mention that it’s a one bedroom loft. Well, below is our floor plan.

C gets the upstairs bedroom while B and I crash in the living room. B and I also get the closet in the bathroom while C has 2 portable closets. I have a plan to make our tiny place work for us. I even have a small space for my own little office! There are multiple DIYs on the agenda and lots of furniture to come, so stay tuned! I may even include actual pictures of our small space too!

XOXO
Jes

PS this is the smallest place I have ever lived so far. I use the research and lots of legwork (aka going to stores)  to find stuff that will give us adequate storage and function.

One thought on “Space… The final frontier… No!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Roundup! | The Offal Truth and Other Musings

Leave a Reply

