Meet the Family: Me

Hello all! I almost didn’t post this today, I was going to wait until tomorrow, since it is my birthday! Heyyy!!

So, my birthday is tomorrow, I will be 29. The first one. I kind of go into shock every time I say that. So, a bit about me…

I grew up in Omaha, NE. I lived with my dad and brother from 7 to 17. My dad was a hard worker and we started off in a small one bedroom apartment. He now lives in a 4 bedroom, 5 bathroom house. Yea, he worked his butt off for it.

I had Charity when I was 19. I was just a kid and didn’t know what I was doing at all. I wish I was older, more mature, but things happen for a reason. I love her with all my heart. The pregnancy was easy physically, but hard emotionally.

I got sober at 22. A spring chicken! Ha! I have been sober since. Its not always easy, even after all these years, but it is easier than it was 6 years ago.

B and I got married at 25 and 35. It was a tiny affair, 8 people there, 20 at the “reception”. It was what we wanted, drama free and small. And under $300, including rings.

That is a bit of a summary of me. I love cooking and crafting. My favorite color is green. I could eat pizza almost every day. I love a good steak and baked potato. I am also a nerd. Bazinga.

Advertisements

One thought on “Meet the Family: Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s