Friday Favs!

Friday Favs!!!

Welcome to the new blog!! Hopefully, I can get the kinks out and make this a smooth transition for us all! In the meantime, here are some things I love!

red_bern_bookcoverWhere The Red Fern Grows was my favorite book as a child. I have a copy of it today that I loaned to Charity a few months ago. I read it over and over and cried every time I read it. I am thinking maybe a read is in my future. This is from Good Reads:

Billy, Old Dan and Little Ann — a Boy and His Two Dogs…

A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country. Old Dan had the brawn, Little Ann had the brains — and Billy had the will to train them to be the finest hunting team in the valley. Glory and victory were coming to them, but sadness waited too. And close by was the strange and wonderful power that’s only found…

An exciting tale of love and adventure you’ll never forget.

nav_logo_lgPepperplate is an app I recently found. I love it because I can add a button on my Favorite’s Bar and add recipes from whatever site I am looking at. It also has easy import from several well known sites. Its also FREE!!

That isn’t the best part, though. I love that I can make a menu for the week, which is something we do on paper. I can also add a recipe to my grocery list. The other nice thing about this site: I can access it from all of my devices whether I am on my laptop (via the website), iPad (via an app), or my phone (also via an app found in Google Play). It syncs them all!

Now, if I could get it to hold my pantry list and cook the food for me, we would be in business! A girl can dream, right?

I only have 2 this week off the top of my head, I apologize. Check out the book (or give it to your kiddo) and check out the app/website! I love it so far!

I was not paid or perked in any way to let y’all know about these things. They are just my favorite things and I am sharing them with you. As always, I buy everything like a normal person and these opinions are my own, unless otherwise stated.

xox jes

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Favs!

  1. Pingback: Friday Favs! | The Offal Truth and Other Musings

  2. Pingback: Friday Favs! | The Offal Truth and Other Musings

Leave a Reply

