Waiting Anxiously

image

Charity and I Easter 2012

I am waiting anxiously for Charity to come home. She will be back on Friday. I can’t wait to see her after almost or around a month and half without her. The apartment is quiet, too quiet.

We have been preparing for her arrival home. I will get to spend time with my mother in law, her friend and a cousin of Brian’s. I am having a mind blank on what to spend the day doing on Saturday. I know I want to go to Chop House Burgers, Charity loves their burgers and has probably missed having them.

I know Lucky has missed hanging out with Charity. He has been getting more and more anxious to spend time with her and see her. I know he misses her, he sees her friend and whines/cries to see her.

We also spent some time on Sunday looking at a house. A beautiful, 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fenced in backyard. And more than likely out of our reach. We now have a goal. I have to say, I love the beautiful brick ranches here in Texas. I think they are so adorable. They are what I call “illusion houses”. They look smaller than they are. Inside, large and spacious. One day, soon, I hope to own be paying one off.

In the meantime, we are looking for something affordable and LARGER. We live in a tiny apartment, as I have shown previously in the blog. I hope we find something soon. In the meantime, I will prepare for Charity to come home.

image

Leave a Reply

