Whoop There It Is

Remember that song? Me too.

Anywho, I got a job! I will be working alongside Brian alone in the “baking” room. Ok, maybe more in the kitchen. Since the oven is in the kitchen far away from the “baking” room. Yup, Brian will be my boss.

Originally, I was to just go in with him on Sunday for a nice little baking session with him for 4 hours. That turned into it being my training day. The owner decided to give me a job baking 6 days a week 4 hours a day. All I have to do is go in and bake cakes, cheesecakes, torts, and key lime pies. Easy peasy lemon squeezy. I hope.

Honestly, I am scared. I haven’t stepped foot in a kitchen as staff since I had my second loss, Sprout. I never went back to my job after that loss, I changed to gas stations.i am scared I will just freeze. I know I am probably psyching myself out, but my fears are rational, to me.

I lost my passion for baking right after my first loss. I had just finished a rough final with Chef Screamer (not actual name) and less than a week later, we found out I would lose the baby. It was a hard time in my life.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Whoop There It Is

Leave a Reply

