Giving Thanks

Yup, I tardy to the party, as usual, but just because I didn’t blog about it, doesn’t mean I want thankful.

This year, we spent a quiet Thanksgiving at home, just the 3 4 of us. We bought a turkey beast (only 3 people eating it, why get a whole bird?), ham (one of us doesn’t like turkey), cranberry sauce, made green bean casserole, corn, mashed potatoes, gravy, rolls, cheesecake pie, and gooey butter cake. I don’t think I spent any time hungry on Thanksgiving.

We actually woke up late, so I felt rushed to make breakfast. I made monkey bread. It reminded me of holidays and camping at my grandma’s house. Yum.
image

I haven’t made it since I was in middle school, but it was delicious!

We watched the parade, football, more football, and not much else.

Last year, we hosted Thanksgiving at our house with Brian’s dad and step mom coming. This year, we aren’t close to family so tried our hand at not making too much food. I always joke that some things I make, you would think I was cooking for a small army. We still had plenty of leftovers!

We also took time out to write what we are thankful for this year. I think we will keep that tradition.

What did you do for the holiday? Did you eat yourself into a food coma? Brian did! What are you thankful for? Lucky is thankful for belly rubs. Among other things, I am thankful for all of you.

I may share a recipe that I made of the weekend soon! I made it up! And I got the one who doesn’t like Turkey to eat it (Charity doesn’t like it).

image

Leave a Reply

