Trying to Get Fit!

Hello all!! I am sharing something personal today! Sorry about your luck! Brian may not like me putting it out there, but I am considered “obese”. I turn 30 this year and I really want to start my 30s off healthier than I have lived my 20s. I want to feel better about me.

My teen years, I struggled with anorexia. I was thin and I was completely unhealthy about it. I have struggles with it sometimes still. I don’t want to teach Charity that it is ok. It isn’t. It is very dangerous and can do permanent damage. When I got pregnant with her, I had to force myself to eat. I gained 50 pounds. I was a high risk pregnancy due to my age (18) and my weight (119 pounds at the beginning). I don’t want Charity to have unhealthy ideas about weight.

I spent the majority of my 20s overweight or obese. There was a period of time (22-23) where I was more “normal” but I was back to more of anorexic than a healthy eater. I was active, but not eating enough.

I got pregnant twice in one year. I was 26. Since then, I have been obese. I am only 5’6 and I weigh 215 pounds. My goal is 140 pounds. I started on Monday.

I will be trying to check in weekly with how I did and how it is going for me. I am using two different apps on my iPhone to track this. The Nexercise app and MyFitnessPal. I use them both for two different things. The Nexercise app I use to track how far I walk/how long and use it to punch into my “main” app for achieving my goal: MyFitnessPal (MFP). I use MFP to track my calorie intake and my exercise to burn calories.

So far, I had a lunch that was 1,230 calories! I thought I was going to die. I felt disgusting when I realized how many calories I ate at once. Gross. Don’t ask where we ate, or do and I will tell! I was able to reign it in though. We went grocery shopping and now will be eating at home.

I will leave you with a picture of me after my mile long walk with my workout buddy, Lucky. He is pooped by the way and is snoozing on the couch.

20140528-232816-84496671.jpg

Leave a Reply

